The Council

Councils Members

Ex-Officio Members

  • Prof. T. Jayasingam/ Vice Chancellor - Chairperson
  • Dr. K. E. Karunakaran/ Deputy Vice-Chancellor
  • Dr. V. Kanagasingam/ Rector, Trincomalee Campus
  • Dr. S. Jayasangar/ Director/ Swamy Vipulananda Insttitute of Aesthetic Studies
  • Dr. A. N.  Arulpragasam / Dean/ Faculty of Health-Care Sciences
  • Mr. M. Ravi/ Dean/ Faculty of Arts & Culture
  • Mr. R. Uthayakumar/ Dean/ Faculty of Commerce & Management
  • Dr. (Mrs). M. Vinoba/ Dean/ Faculty of Science
  • Dr. P. Sivarajah/ Dean/ Faculty of Agriculture
  • Mrs. K. Shandrakumar/ Dean/Faculty of Communication & Business Studies, Trincomalee Campus
  • Dr. N. Pratheesh/ Dean/ Faculty of Applied Science
  • Mr. P. Sachithanantham Senate Nominee
Appointed Members by the UGC
  • Mrs. P. S. M. Charles/ District Secretary/ Government Agent
  • Rev. Fr. Paul Robinson / PhD, Administrator/Parish Priest
  • Mr. R. Kannan / Attorney at Law
  • Mr. A. Gnanathasan/ President’s Counsel/ Retired Additional Solicitor General
  • Prof. R. Sivakanesan/ Retired Professor of Bio Chemistry - University of PeradeniyaDr. M. S. Ibralebbe/ Director, Teaching Hospital, Batticaloa
  • Dr. H. R. Thambawita/ Consultant SurgeonMr. P. T. A. Hassan/ Chief Executive Officer , Fellow Institute of Financial Accounts (UK)
  • Dr. S. Manuagura/ Retired Professor of fine Arts- Easterb University, Sri Lanka
  • Dr. S. M. Hussain/ Provincial Director (Eastern), Department of Agriculture, Trincomalee
  • Dr. N. Thamilvannan/ Consultant Dermatologist
  • Mr. T. Sathaananthan/ Snr. Lecturer in Medical Education
  • Mr. M. Ravi/ Snr. Lecturer in Philosophy
Secretary to the Council
  • Mr. A.L. Joufer Sadeque, Registrar, EUSL



In its formative years the Trincomalee Campus functioned as an Affiliated University Collage(AUC) operating under the umbrella of affiliated colleges funded by the University Grants Commission in the early nineties to help those to whom the conventional universities closed their doors.  Read More.....

©2018 TCEUSL/EUSL Web Team. All Rights Reserved.